You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Aguilar, Rick Program Assistant neareast@uw.edu
(206) 543-6033
Denny 220D
M-F 8:30-2:30
Ahmed, Khalid Assistant Teaching Professor khalid4@uw.edu Denny 243
Wed 11:30-1:00
DeYoung, Terri L. Professor tdeyoung@uw.edu
(206) 543-6184
Denny 246
By appointment
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Associate Professor hme3@uw.edu
(206) 543-9596
Denny M 220C
By appointment
Fani, Aria Assistant to the Director of Persian and Iranian Studies Program, Assistant Professor ariafani@uw.edu
(206) 616-2390
Denny 233
T-Th 12:30-1:30
Gibbs, Patrick J. Administrator pjgibbs@uw.edu
(206) 543-0475
Denny 220G
M-F 9:30-12:00, 1:00-4:30
Heer, Nicholas Professor heer@uw.edu
Kelleher , Erin Graduate Student
Khazzam-Horovitz, Hadar Assistant Teaching Professor hadarkh@uw.edu By appointment.
Kiali, Nida Lecturer Part-Time nidak@uw.edu Wednesday, 12:30 to 2:00 PM
Kuru, Selim Sırrı Chair, Associate Professor, Director of Turkish and Ottoman Studies Program selims@uw.edu
(206) 543-4959
Denny 220F
by appointment through email
Martin, Gary Associate Teaching Professor garmar@uw.edu Denny M 220B
Mondays 11:00-12:30, and by appointment
Mawkanuli, Talant Director of Turkic and Central Eurasian Studies Program, Associate Teaching Professor tmawkan@uw.edu Denny 241
TTh 10:00-11:00 or by appointment
Noegel, Scott Director of Hebrew Bible and the Ancient Near East Program, Professor snoegel@uw.edu
Selover, Stephanie Assistant Professor sselover@uw.edu Denny M 220E
W 1:30 - 3:20pm
Shams, Shahrzad Assistant Teaching Professor shshams@uw.edu Denny 237
W 12:30-2:00
Sokoloff, Naomi B. Director of Modern Hebrew and Israel Studies Program, Professor naosok@uw.edu
(206) 543-7145
Denny 220C
T 10:30-12:00
Williams, Michael A. Professor maw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4950
Thomson 426
For Spring 2017: T 11:30-12:30 or by appointment--contact maw@uw.edu
Windhauser, Bret Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student bretjw@uw.edu DEN 400K
Yucel-Koc, Melike Assistant Teaching Professor yucelm@uw.edu
(206) 685-0324
Denny M 220F
Mon & Fri 11:30-12:30 & by Appointment
Zafer, Hamza M. Assistant Professor hmzafer@uw.edu
(206) 685-5084
Denny 220B
T 5:00-6:30

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Ahuvia, Mika Adjunct in NELC, Assistant Professor, Stroum Center for Jewish Studies mahuvia@uw.edu
Bet-Shlimon, Arbella Adjunct in NELC, Assistant Professor, Department of History shlimon@uw.edu
Clauss, Jim Adjunct in NELC, Professor, Department of Classics jjc@uw.edu
Dhavan, Purnima Adjunct Associate in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History pdhavan@uw.edu
Kasaba, Resat Adjunct in NELC , Professor and Director of the Jackson School of International Studies kasaba@uw.edu
Ketchley, Sarah Affiliate Instructor ketchley@uw.edu
Nickelsburg, George Emeritus, Department of Religious Studies
Osanloo, Arzoo Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of Law, Societies, and Justice aosanloo@uw.edu
Reid, Donald M. Affiliate in NELC, Emeritus, Department of History dreid@gsu.edu
Walker, Joel Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History jwalker@uw.edu
Waters, Stacy Affiliate Faculty stacy@uw.edu

In Memoriam

Name Title
Andrews, Walter Research Professor Emeritus
Cirtautas, Ilse Emeritus Professor
Ziadeh, Farhat J. Emeritus Professor
Share