You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Aguilar, Rick Program Assistant neareast@uw.edu
(206) 543-6033
Denny 220D
M-F 8:30-2:30
Ahmed, Khalid Lecturer khalid4@uw.edu Denny 243
Wed 11:30-1:00
Alavi, Samad Assistant Professor salavi@uw.edu
(206) 616-2390
Denny 233
T 1:30-3:00
Andrews, Walter Professor walter@uw.edu
(425) 885-5525
By appointment
Benson, Susan Lecturer susanb9@uw.edu Denny 245
W 1:00-2:30 or by appointment
Cirtautas, Ilse Professor icirt@uw.edu
DeYoung, Terri L. Professor tdeyoung@uw.edu
(206) 543-6184
Denny 246
TTh 3:30-4:0 or by appointment
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Director Arabic and Islamic Studies Program, Associate Professor hme3@uw.edu
(206) 543-9596
Denny M 220C
By appointment
Facer, Chris Graduate Student cfacer88@uw.edu
Gibbs, Patrick J. Administrator pjgibbs@uw.edu
(206) 543-0475
Denny 220G
M-F 9:00-5:00
Heer, Nicholas Professor heer@uw.edu
Hoorbakt, Mojdeh Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student mojdeh@uw.edu Denny 400K
M 3:00-4:00, F 1:00-2:00 or by appointment
Ketchley, Sarah Lecturer ketchley@uw.edu Denny M 220D
Tuesdays 9.30am - 10.30am or by appointment.
Khazzam-Horovitz, Hadar Lecturer hadarkh@uw.edu
(206) 543-7343
Denny M 220D
F 10:30-12:00
Kiali, Nida Teaching Assistant nidak@uw.edu Denny 400K
Th 12:30-2:00
Kuru, Selim Chair, Director, Turkish and Ottoman Studies Program selims@uw.edu
(206) 543-4959
Denny 220F
MT 1:30-2:30
Martin, Gary Senior Lecturer garmar@uw.edu Denny M 220B
MW 9:30-10:15 or by appointment
Mawkanuli, Talant Lecturer tmawkan@uw.edu Denny 241
TTh 8:30-9:20 or by appointment
Namei, Sean Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student namei@uw.edu Denny 400K
MW 12:00-1:00 or by appointment
Nichols, Corinna Graduate Student
Noegel, Scott Director, HBANES, Professor snoegel@uw.edu T 8:00-9:30 or by appointment
Romano, Tovi Lecturer romant@uw.edu
(206) 543-7343
Denny M 220D
T 8:45-9:30, F 9:45-10:30
Selover, Stephanie Assistant Professor sselover@uw.edu Denny M 220E
W 1:00-3:00
Shams, Shahrzad Lecturer shshams@uw.edu Denny 237
W 12:30-2:00
Skoog, Gabe Academic Advisor nelcua@uw.edu
(206) 685-3743
Denny 220A
M-F 10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m, M-W & F 12:30 p.m. to 2:00p.m
Sokoloff, Naomi B. Director, Modern Hebrew and Israel Studies Program, Professor naosok@uw.edu
(206) 543-7145
Denny 220C
T 10:30-12:00
Vernon, Dylan Teaching Assistant, Graduate Student dylanv2@uw.edu Denny 400K
MW 10:40-1:00
White, Marita Graduate Student
Williams, Michael A. Professor maw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4950
Thomson 426
For Spring 2017: T 11:30-12:30 or by appointment--contact maw@uw.edu
Yucel-Koc, Melike Lecturer yucelm@uw.edu
(206) 685-0324
Denny M 220F
TW 1:00-2:00
Zafer, Hamza M. Assistant Professor hmzafer@uw.edu
(206) 685-5084
Denny 220B
T 5:00-6:30

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Ahuvia, Mika Adjunct in NELC, Assistant Professor, Stroum Center for Jewish Studies mahuvia@uw.edu
Bet-Shlimon, Arbella Adjunct in NELC, Assistant Professor, Department of History shlimon@uw.edu
Clauss, Jim Adjunct in NELC, Professor, Department of Classics jjc@uw.edu
Dhavan, Purnima Adjunct Associate in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History pdhavan@uw.edu
Harrell, Stevan Professor, Department of Anthropology stevanhar@uw.edu
Jenkins, Mark Professor, School of Drama markcaro@uw.edu
Kasaba, Resat Adjunct in NELC , Professor and Director of the Jackson School of International Studies kasaba@uw.edu
Kolko, Beth Associate Professor, Human Centered Design and Engineering bkolko@uw.edu
Nickelsburg, George Emeritus, Department of Religious Studies
Osanloo, Arzoo Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of Law, Societies, and Justice aosanloo@uw.edu
Pearce, Diana Senior Lecturer, School of Social Work pearce@uw.edu
Radnitz, Scott Associate Professor, Jackson School of International Studies srad@uw.edu
Reid, Donald M. Affiliate in NELC, Emeritus, Department of History dreid@gsu.edu
Salehi-Esfahani, Haideh Principal Lecturer, Department of Economics haideh@uw.edu
St. Germain, Mary Head, Near East Section, UW Libraries marys@uw.edu
Walker, Joel Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History jwalker@uw.edu
Waters, Stacy Affiliate Faculty stacy@uw.edu
Waugh, Daniel C. Emeritus Professor, Department of History dwaugh@uw.edu
Wright, George E. Emeritus Professor, Department of Economics georgew@uw.edu
ZumBrunnen, Craig Emeritus Professor, Department of Geography craigzb@uw.edu

In Memoriam

Name Title
Ziadeh, Farhat J. Emeritus Professor
Share