You are here

People - Faculty

Khalid Ahmed
Lecturer
khalid4@uw.edu
Office Hours: Wed 11:30-1:00
Denny 243
Walter Andrews
Professor
walter@uw.edu / (425) 885-5525
Office Hours: By appointment
Susan Benson
Lecturer
susanb9@uw.edu
Office Hours: W 1:00-2:30 or by appointment
Denny 245
Hussein Elkhafaifi
Director Arabic and Islamic Studies Program, Associate Professor
hme3@uw.edu / (206) 543-9596
Office Hours: By appointment
Denny M 220C
Hadar Khazzam-Horovitz
Lecturer
hadarkh@uw.edu / (206) 543-7343
Office Hours: F 10:30-12:00
Denny M 220D
Selim Kuru
Chair, Associate Professor, Director, Turkish and Ottoman Studies Program
selims@uw.edu / (206) 543-4959
Office Hours: MT 1:30-2:30
Denny 220F
Gary Martin
Senior Lecturer
garmar@uw.edu
Office Hours: TW 11:00-12:00 or by appointment
Denny M 220B
Profile Photo
Lecturer
tmawkan@uw.edu
Office Hours: TTh 8:30-9:20 or by appointment
Denny 241
Tovi Romano
Lecturer
romant@uw.edu / (206) 543-7343
Office Hours: T 8:45-9:30, F 9:45-10:30
Denny M 220D
Shahrzad Shams
Lecturer
shshams@uw.edu
Office Hours: W 12:30-2:00
Denny 237
Naomi Sokoloff
Director, Modern Hebrew and Israel Studies Program, Professor
naosok@uw.edu / (206) 543-7145
Office Hours: T 10:30-12:00
Denny 220C
Michael Williams
Professor
maw@uw.edu / (206) 543-4950
Office Hours: For Spring 2017: T 11:30-12:30 or by appointment--contact maw@uw.edu
Thomson 426
Hamza Zafer
Assistant Professor
hmzafer@uw.edu / (206) 685-5084
Office Hours: T 5:00-6:30
Denny 220B

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Ahuvia, Mika Adjunct in NELC, Assistant Professor, Stroum Center for Jewish Studies mahuvia@uw.edu
Bet-Shlimon, Arbella Adjunct in NELC, Assistant Professor, Department of History shlimon@uw.edu
Clauss, Jim Adjunct in NELC, Professor, Department of Classics jjc@uw.edu
Dhavan, Purnima Adjunct Associate in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History pdhavan@uw.edu
Harrell, Stevan Professor, Department of Anthropology stevanhar@uw.edu
Jenkins, Mark Professor, School of Drama markcaro@uw.edu
Kasaba, Resat Adjunct in NELC , Professor and Director of the Jackson School of International Studies kasaba@uw.edu
Kolko, Beth Associate Professor, Human Centered Design and Engineering bkolko@uw.edu
Nickelsburg, George Emeritus, Department of Religious Studies
Osanloo, Arzoo Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of Law, Societies, and Justice aosanloo@uw.edu
Pearce, Diana Senior Lecturer, School of Social Work pearce@uw.edu
Radnitz, Scott Associate Professor, Jackson School of International Studies srad@uw.edu
Reid, Donald M. Affiliate in NELC, Emeritus, Department of History dreid@gsu.edu
Salehi-Esfahani, Haideh Principal Lecturer, Department of Economics haideh@uw.edu
St. Germain, Mary Head, Near East Section, UW Libraries marys@uw.edu
Walker, Joel Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History jwalker@uw.edu
Waters, Stacy Affiliate Faculty stacy@uw.edu
Waugh, Daniel C. Emeritus Professor, Department of History dwaugh@uw.edu
Wright, George E. Emeritus Professor, Department of Economics georgew@uw.edu
ZumBrunnen, Craig Emeritus Professor, Department of Geography craigzb@uw.edu

In Memoriam

Name Title
Ziadeh, Farhat J. Emeritus Professor
Share