You are here

People - Faculty

Khalid Ahmed
Lecturer
khalid4@uw.edu
Office Hours: Wed 11:30-1:00
Denny 243
Terri Deyoung
Professor
tdeyoung@uw.edu / (206) 543-6184
Office Hours: TTh 2:00-3:00, or by appointment
Denny 246
Hussein Elkhafaifi
Director of Arabic and Islamic Studies Program, Associate Professor
hme3@uw.edu / (206) 543-9596
Office Hours: By appointment
Denny M 220C
Hadar Khazzam-Horovitz
Lecturer
hadarkh@uw.edu
Office Hours: By appointment.
Nida Kiali
Lecturer Part-Time
nidak@uw.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday, 12:30 to 2:00 PM
Selim Kuru
Chair, Associate Professor, Director of Turkish and Ottoman Studies Program
selims@uw.edu / (206) 543-4959
Office Hours: M 2:00-4:00 & W 4:30-5:30
Denny 220F
Gary Martin
Senior Lecturer
garmar@uw.edu
Office Hours: Mon & Wed, 11:30-12:15
Denny M 220B
Profile Photo
Director of Turkic and Central Eurasian Studies Program, Senior Lecturer
tmawkan@uw.edu
Office Hours: TTh 10:00-11:00 or by appointment
Denny 241
Shahrzad Shams
Lecturer
shshams@uw.edu
Office Hours: W 12:30-2:00
Denny 237
Professor Naomi Sokoloff
Director of Modern Hebrew and Israel Studies Program, Professor
naosok@uw.edu / (206) 543-7145
Office Hours: T 10:30-12:00
Denny 220C
Michael Williams
Professor
maw@uw.edu / (206) 543-4950
Office Hours: For Spring 2017: T 11:30-12:30 or by appointment--contact maw@uw.edu
Thomson 426
profile photo
Lecturer
yucelm@uw.edu / (206) 685-0324
Office Hours: Mon & Fri 11:30-12:30 & by Appointment
Denny M 220F
Hamza Zafer
Assistant Professor
hmzafer@uw.edu / (206) 685-5084
Office Hours: T 5:00-6:30
Denny 220B

Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Ahuvia, Mika Adjunct in NELC, Assistant Professor, Stroum Center for Jewish Studies mahuvia@uw.edu
Bet-Shlimon, Arbella Adjunct in NELC, Assistant Professor, Department of History shlimon@uw.edu
Clauss, Jim Adjunct in NELC, Professor, Department of Classics jjc@uw.edu
Dhavan, Purnima Adjunct Associate in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History pdhavan@uw.edu
Kasaba, Resat Adjunct in NELC , Professor and Director of the Jackson School of International Studies kasaba@uw.edu
Nickelsburg, George Emeritus, Department of Religious Studies
Osanloo, Arzoo Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of Law, Societies, and Justice aosanloo@uw.edu
Reid, Donald M. Affiliate in NELC, Emeritus, Department of History dreid@gsu.edu
Walker, Joel Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History jwalker@uw.edu
Waters, Stacy Affiliate Faculty stacy@uw.edu

In Memoriam

Name Title
Cirtautas, Ilse Emeritus Professor
Ziadeh, Farhat J. Emeritus Professor
Share