You are here

People - Faculty

Khalid Ahmed
Assistant Teaching Professor
khalid4@uw.edu
Office Hours: Wed 11:30-1:00
Denny 243
Terri Deyoung
Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator
tdeyoung@uw.edu / (206) 543-6184
Office Hours: By appointment
Denny 246
aria photo
Assistant Professor, Elahé Omidyar Mir-Djalali Professorship in Persian and Iranian Studies, Director of Persian and Iranian Studies Program
ariafani@uw.edu / (206) 616-2390
Office Hours: T-Th 12:30-1:30
Denny 233
Hadar Khazzam-Horovitz
Assistant Teaching Professor
hadarkh@uw.edu
Office Hours: By appointment.
Nida Kiali
Predoctoral Instructor
nidak@uw.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday, 12:30 to 2:00 PM
Selim Kuru
Associate Professor, Director of Turkish and Ottoman Studies Program
selims@uw.edu / (206) 543-4959
Office Hours: by appointment through email
Denny 220F
Talant Mawkanuli
Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Turkic and Central Eurasian Studies Program
tmawkan@uw.edu
Office Hours: TTh 10:00-11:00 or by appointment
Denny 241
Stephanie Selover
Assistant Professor
sselover@uw.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 11:30-1:30, washington.zoom.us/j/94447103017
Denny M 220E
Shahrzad Shams
Assistant Teaching Professor
shshams@uw.edu
Office Hours: W 12:30-2:00
Denny 237
Professor Naomi Sokoloff
Chair, Professor, Director of Modern Hebrew and Israel Studies Program
naosok@uw.edu / (206) 543-7145
Office Hours: W 11:00-12:30
Denny 220C
profile photo
Assistant Teaching Professor
yucelm@uw.edu / (206) 685-0324
Office Hours: Mon & Fri 11:30-12:30 & by Appointment
Denny M 220F
Hamza Zafer
Associate Professor
hmzafer@uw.edu / (206) 685-5084
Office Hours: T 5:00-6:30
Denny 220B

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort ascending
Bet-Shlimon, Arbella Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History shlimon@uw.edu
Holmes-Eber, Paula Affiliate Professor , Middle East Center, Jackson School of International Studies pholmese@uw.edu
Dhavan, Purnima Adjunct Associate in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History pdhavan@uw.edu
Samini, Naghmeh Affiliate Assistant Professor nsamini@uw.edu
Ahuvia, Mika Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Stroum Center for Jewish Studies mahuvia@uw.edu
Ketchley, Sarah Affiliate Instructor ketchley@uw.edu
Kasaba, Resat Adjunct in NELC , Professor and Director of the Jackson School of International Studies kasaba@uw.edu
Walker, Joel Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History jwalker@uw.edu
Clauss, Jim Adjunct in NELC, Professor, Department of Classics jjc@uw.edu
Reid, Donald M. Affiliate in NELC, Emeritus, Department of History dreid@gsu.edu
Osanloo, Arzoo Adjunct in NELC, Professor, Department of Law, Societies, and Justice aosanloo@uw.edu
Nickelsburg, George Emeritus, Department of Religious Studies
Chen, Annie T. Assistant Professor, SOM: Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education
Lombardi, Clark Professor
Robinson, Cabeiri Associate Professor

In Memoriam

Name Title
Andrews, Walter Research Professor Emeritus
Cirtautas, Ilse Emeritus Professor
Ziadeh, Farhat J. Emeritus Professor
Share