You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Jeon, Min Soo Graduate Student
Martin, Forrest Teaching Assistant
Fani, Aria Assistant Professor, Elahé Omidyar Mir-Djalali Professorship in Persian and Iranian Studies, Co-Director of Persian and Iranian Studies Program ariafani@uw.edu
(206) 616-2390
Denny 233
T-Th 12:30-1:30
Martin, Gary Associate Teaching Professor garmar@uw.edu Denny M 220B
Mondays 11:00-12:30, and by appointment
Khazzam-Horovitz, Hadar Assistant Teaching Professor hadarkh@uw.edu By appointment.
Heer, Nicholas Professor heer@uw.edu
Elkhafaifi, Hussein Associate Professor hme3@uw.edu
(206) 543-9596
Denny M 220C
By appointment
Zafer, Hamza M. Associate Professor hmzafer@uw.edu
(206) 685-5084
Denny 220B
T 5:00-6:30
Ahmed, Khalid Assistant Teaching Professor khalid4@uw.edu Denny 243
Wed 11:30-1:00
Williams, Michael A. Professor maw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4950
Thomson 426
For Spring 2017: T 11:30-12:30 or by appointment--contact maw@uw.edu
Sokoloff, Naomi B. Director of Modern Hebrew and Israel Studies Program, Professor naosok@uw.edu
(206) 543-7145
Denny 220C
W 11:00-12:30
Aguilar, Rick Program Assistant neareast@uw.edu
(206) 543-6033
Denny 220D
M-F 8:30-2:30
Kiali, Nida Lecturer Part-Time nidak@uw.edu Wednesday, 12:30 to 2:00 PM
Gibbs, Patrick J. Administrator pjgibbs@uw.edu
(206) 543-0475
Denny 220G
M-F 9:30-12:00, 1:00-4:30
Kuru, Selim Sırrı Chair, Associate Professor, Director of Turkish and Ottoman Studies Program selims@uw.edu
(206) 543-4959
Denny 220F
by appointment through email
Shams, Shahrzad Assistant Teaching Professor shshams@uw.edu Denny 237
W 12:30-2:00
Noegel, Scott Director of Hebrew Bible and the Ancient Near East Program, Professor snoegel@uw.edu
Selover, Stephanie Assistant Professor sselover@uw.edu Denny M 220E
Thursdays 1:30 - 3:20pm
DeYoung, Terri L. Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator tdeyoung@uw.edu
(206) 543-6184
Denny 246
By appointment
Mawkanuli, Talant Director of Turkic and Central Eurasian Studies Program, Associate Teaching Professor tmawkan@uw.edu Denny 241
TTh 10:00-11:00 or by appointment
Yucel-Koc, Melike Assistant Teaching Professor yucelm@uw.edu
(206) 685-0324
Denny M 220F
Mon & Fri 11:30-12:30 & by Appointment

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Chen, Annie T. Assistant Professor, SOM: Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education
Robinson, Cabeiri Associate Professor
Lombardi, Clark Professor
Samini, Naghmeh Affiliate Assistant Professor
Nickelsburg, George Emeritus, Department of Religious Studies
Osanloo, Arzoo Adjunct in NELC, Professor, Department of Law, Societies, and Justice aosanloo@uw.edu
Reid, Donald M. Affiliate in NELC, Emeritus, Department of History dreid@gsu.edu
Clauss, Jim Adjunct in NELC, Professor, Department of Classics jjc@uw.edu
Walker, Joel Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History jwalker@uw.edu
Kasaba, Resat Adjunct in NELC , Professor and Director of the Jackson School of International Studies kasaba@uw.edu
Ketchley, Sarah Affiliate Instructor ketchley@uw.edu
Ahuvia, Mika Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Stroum Center for Jewish Studies mahuvia@uw.edu
Dhavan, Purnima Adjunct Associate in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History pdhavan@uw.edu
Bet-Shlimon, Arbella Adjunct in NELC, Associate Professor, Department of History shlimon@uw.edu

In Memoriam

Name Title
Andrews, Walter Research Professor Emeritus
Cirtautas, Ilse Emeritus Professor
Ziadeh, Farhat J. Emeritus Professor
Share